Handloom sarees for Navratri specially curated just for you !

The 9 days of Navratri are very important for anyone who is following the religion of Hinduism. On the auspicious occasion of Navratri, women are especially looking for dresses that signify the importance of different types of colours related to Goddess Durga. Each and every colour related to Navratri signify different types of values and beliefs related to the occasion. Now let’s look at the different types of colours related to the Navratri season.

Day 1- White

Skandamata, the mother of the war deity Kartikeya or Skanda, is the first manifestation of Devi. The Devi is a representation of the innocence of a mother’s love, holding her child in her lap. Additionally, it represents the tranquilly, piety, and prayer that her worshipers’ souls are filled with.

Day 2- Red

  1. Katyayani is Devi’s second embodiment. She is a violent manifestation of Goddess Durga who was allegedly created out of the gods’ wrath. Consequently, she is identified with the colour red. Red also represents vigour and action.

Day 3- Royal Blue

 Kaalratri is Devi’s third manifestation. She goes by the name Kali and is a devastating incarnation of the Goddess. The colour blue represents her strong energy.

Day 4- Yellow

Shailaputri, the daughter of the mountains, is the fourth manifestation of Devi on the fourth day of Navratri. She represents power and is Mother Nature in her purest form. The colour yellow is associated with radiance, joy, and cheer. It’s a fantastic way to kick off the nine-day celebration.

Day 5- Green

On the fifth day of Navratri, Goddess Durga takes the form of Brahmacharani, a woman seeking enlightenment. In this guise, Parvati or Goddess Durga travels to the lush mountains to perform penance. Lord Shiva, her future spouse, is located here. She shares his asceticism in this place.

Day 6- Grey

Chandraghanta is Devi’s Sixth manifestation. On her forehead, she has a half-moon that is grey in tone. The colour grey also represents her attitude, which is one of constant combat readiness to vanquish her opponents.

Day 7 - Orange

Kushmanda is the Goddess Durga’s seventh avatar. With her seductive smile, this Devi lights up the sun with her brilliance and brightness. She has the strength to survive under the sun. Consequently, orange represents her joy and vitality.

Day 8- Peacock green

Siddhidatri is the Eight form of Devi. She imparts knowledge and assists you in realising your goals. As a result, purple stands for aspiration and strength.

Day 9- PINK

Mahagauri is Devi’s ninth manifestation. She is the ful-filler of every wish. The colour pink stands for optimism and a new outlook.